Quick Links
Calendar
Latest News
St. Vincent’s Primary School Crosshouse Road Greenhills  East Kilbride  G75 9DG t.   01355 241649 f.   01355 241290 e.  gw14stvincentsoffice@glow.sch.uk

Tuesday 14th November:
With such a busy term ahead, we would like to update you with some important dates for your diaries:
Wednesday 15th Nov:  Room 11 visit to the Mosque in Glasgow followed by Tintos Tapas linked to their social studies focus.


Thursday 16th Nov:  Room 9 visit to the Synagogue followed by a visit to the Science Centre linked to our work with science through literacy.
Friday 17th Nov:  Visit to the school from Hopscoth Theatre Company - more details will follow
Monday 20th Nov:  School will be closed to pupils due to In-Service Day
Wednesday 22nd Nov:  Primary 7 visit to the theatre to see Elf the Musical
Wednesday 29th Nov:  Swimming for P4 pupils (Week 1 of 12)
Thursday 30th Nov:  Primary 3 pupils visit Flip-Out Trampoline Park (more details to follow)
Saturday 2nd Dec:  Christmas Fayre 10.30am - 1.30pm
Friday 8th Dec:  Choir will perform at Hairmyres Hospital
Sunday 10th Dec:  Choir will perform at Cathcart Old Parish Church Christmas Service
Tuesday 12th Dec:  Primary 1-3 Nativity afternoon performance (more details to follow)
Wenesday 13th Dec:  Primary 1-3 Nativity afternoon and evening performance (more details to follow)
Friday 15th Dec:  Cafe Noel
Wednesday 20th Dec:  Choir Carol Evening Performance 7pm
Friday 22nd Dec:  School will close at 2.30pm for Christmas break


Wednesday 8th November:
The Primary 7 pupils had a great experience at Edinburgh Zoo yesterday, making great links with Japan.  Check out their Twitter (@Room12StV)and class page for photos. 

Choir will take place after school today at 3.15pm until 4.15pm as usual.  We have lots of exciting events coming up for Choir so remember to check bags for letters and information!

Remember for up to date information about the school you can follow our school facebook page by searching for:  St Vincent's Primary EK Parent Council


Monday 30th October:
As you will be aware by now, we are very pleased to be welcoming Her Majesty's Inspectors to our school week beginning Monday 13th November.  In the meantime, we would encourage all our parents to assist us in completing the online questionnaire which was sent by letter last week.  The link can be accessed here: http://forms.education.gov.scot/s/5VEQA   Remember, the questionnaire will only be open until this Friday, 3rd November. 

As tomorrow is Halloween, pupils are welcome to come to school dressed in their Halloween Costumes.  Please note a change to your diary, our Parent Consultation Coffee morning will take place on Thursday this week at 9.30am.  We look forward to seeing as many of you as can make it. 

Have a look in school bags tonight for a short Newsletter which is also available to view on the 'news' section of the website. 

more news more news
Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Reader to open, click the link to download a copy.