Quick Links
Calendar
Latest News
St. Vincent’s Primary School Crosshouse Road Greenhills  East Kilbride  G75 9DG t.   01355 241649 f.   01355 241290 e.  gw14stvincentsoffice@glow.sch.uk

Friday 23rd February:
Firstly we would like to thank the Parent Council for organising another successful School Disco on Wednesday evening and thank you to the pupils, parents and staff for coming along.  Next Thursday is World Book Day and we have a day filled with literacy and book activities planned throughout the school.  The children are being encouraged to dress as their favourite book character for the day and pay £1 towards our Lenten Charities. 

Please take note of an up to date list of dates and events below:

Wednesday 28th February: All Primary 7s to Strathclyde University for Science
Friday 2nd March:  Athletics Team at Cross Country Tournament
Thursday 1st March: World Book Day - Dress up as your favourite book character
Thursday 8th March: First Reconciliation 7pm in Saint Vincent's Church
Friday 9th March: Mother's Day Assembly - all P1 mother's will be invited nearer the time
Friday 9th March: Primary 7s to Barcaple for the weekend
Monday 12th March:  Primary 7s return from Barcaple
Monday 12th March:  Saint Vincent's Mission will be working with the school all week - more information will follow
Wednesday 14th March: P3 Science Club after school
Friday 16th March: Mass at 9.30 in the Church to celebrate the end of the Mission followed by a Saint Patrick's Day Coffee Morning in the school
Monday 19th March:  Living Eggs arrive to Room 1 & 2
Wednesday 21st March: Dance Group Showcase Performance - more details will follow and P4 Science Club after school
Wednesday 28th March: Parents Night
Thursday 29th March: School Closes at 2.30pm for Easter

Please remember we will continue our Lenten Charities:
Friday 2nd March: Lenten Fundraiser 3: Bring and Buy sale and Cake and Candy - all donations welcome!!
Friday 9th March: Lenten Fundraiser 4: Fancy Dress Day - wear any costume you have at home!
Friday 16th March: Lenten Fundraiser 5: Saint Patrick's Coffee morning - wear something green to school!
Friday 23rd March: Lenten Fundraiser 6: Bring a decorated boiled egg to school - prizes for the best in each class!


Wednesday 7th February:
You will have received a letter a couple of weeks ago telling you about Children's Mental Health Awareness Week being this week.  We would just like to remind you that tomorrow is a non-uniform day in support of #beingourselves

more news more news
Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Reader to open, click the link to download a copy.